Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Grant D. Shifflett, M.D. -  - Spine Surgeon

Grant D. Shifflett, M.D.

Spine Surgeon located in Marina Del Rey, CA & Newport Beach, CA

112 total reviews

Dr. Grant D. Shifflett always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 112 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Grant Shifflett below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Terrence G.
Submitted 11/18/19
There is nothing like great news to make a visit excellent. After 5 months of pain, I am pain free! I cannot express how thankful I am for the wonderful care and overall experience I had at Disc and from Dr. Shifflett. Everything came off perfectly with my procedure and every effort was made to help understand what was wrong with my and what they could do to correct my condition. Thank You so much for the care I was given. I will always be grateful for Disc and Dr. Shifflett.
Susan W.
Submitted 11/14/19
Dr shuffler does not just have exceptional technical skills but has common sense a valuable commodity in a doctor
Agnes B.
Submitted 11/09/19
The office staff was very friendly and professional. Dr Shifflett was very knowledgeable made me feel at ease and I was very happy I chose this practice.
John B.
Submitted 11/08/19
I highly recommend Dr. Shifflett. He truly cares for his patients well being. His office staff is very professional and thoughtful like Dr. Shifflett.
Ralph W.
Submitted 11/03/19
satisfied
Joseph D.
Submitted 10/27/19
Not a visit this time -- just a prolonged telephone report on some MRIs in advance of an office appointment. But superb thoughtful, responsive, and thorough care, as usual. Bravo.
Donna H.
Submitted 10/25/19
Everyone in this practice is so patient & thorough & kind. Comfortable & professional office.
Matthew J.
Submitted 10/24/19
Anyone trained by Dr. Robert Bray and who is considered good enough to be trained by him are exceptional themselves and represents the practice well. This doctor was no exception to the rule and represents the practice well.
Yuri S.
Submitted 10/17/19
One of the best doctor visits ever and anywhere! An uniquely smart and intelligent physician who practices caution while driving at the beat conclusion.
William M.
Submitted 10/15/19
The best at what he does. Probably the best bedside manner I’ve ever seen from a doctor. He really listens and wants to help his patients !
Patricia M.
Submitted 10/02/19
I have suffered with back pain for 13 years. Six years ago I had surgery at UCI. It did not help. I met Dr. Shifflett and knew he was the surgeon for me. I had my surgery on 8/14/20. I feel so good and pain free. He is the best, kindest and bright.
Olesya M.
Submitted 10/01/19
Doctor is very attentive, explains the condition appropriately, answers all the questions, also Very knowledgeable and caring about the patient’s progress
Elaine S.
Submitted 09/25/19
Could not have been nicer answered every question made us fell welcome and important
Cheryl V.
Submitted 09/23/19
Very thorough, quick, informative, and helpful experience.
Isaac L.
Submitted 09/20/19
I had gone to another Neurosurgeon before and was not happy with my experience. the visit was night and day compared to that. Dr. Shifflett was confident in a non-arrogant way that put me at ease with my situation. he spoke to me like an intelligent individual even though I was super tired during my visit because of my condition, and I probably seemed a little slow on the uptake. He was more than willing to listen to my concerns and take them into account in regards to treatment and scheduling. From the conversation it seemed clear that he was familiar with how insurance companies operate which was a refreshing change since many other doctors farm all of the insurance drama off to their medical coordinators and don't pay much attention to it. over all from my pre-operation experience, Dr. Shifftlett is very professional and attentive and seems to actually care about his patients.
Daina A.
Submitted 09/20/19
Dr. Schifflett is extremely knowledgeable, kind and trustworthy. I am looking forward to my challenging years ahead with him guiding what the best thing to do at that time will be.
Natalie W.
Submitted 09/13/19
after over two years of constant pain after a bad car accident I finally had a dual disc replacement with Dr. Schifflett and the only regret I have is that I haven't done it earlier. pain free and able to soon return to my 'normal' life and activities.
Gary F.
Submitted 09/12/19
Very easy to understand my options and the doctor appeared to really care
Laura B.
Submitted 09/10/19
Dr. Shifflett did surgery on my back 2 months ago. I am very pleased with my progress. He did an excellent job.
Jodi M.
Submitted 09/10/19
Dr. Shifflett was great. He was attentive, listened to my issues, and recommended a course of action to address my pain. He has great bedside manner.