How do you feel about our website?
Great   Indifferent

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Grant D. Shifflett, M.D. -  - Spine Surgeon

Grant D. Shifflett, M.D.

Spine Surgeon located in Marina Del Rey, CA & Newport Beach, CA

121 total reviews

Dr. Grant D. Shifflett always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 121 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Grant Shifflett below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Larry R.
Submitted 07/31/20
Dr Shifflett did a superb job with surgery for herniated disk surgery in my lower back. He really cares about patients. I was referred to him by my internist. I am out of pain, from the moment I awoke from surgery. Great experience.
Elizabeth B.
Submitted 07/23/20
To anyone who is looking for an orthopedic surgeon with precision in the operating room and a caring personality, I highly recommend Dr. Shifflett and his team!
Linda A.
Submitted 01/02/20
Dr. Shifflett was very detailed, clear and helpful.
Darcy L.
Submitted 12/18/19
From start to finish, his office was very thorough, competent and most important, compassionate. Dr. Shifflett gave me the various options regarding my condition and was very upfront about both pros and cons going forward. I am very glad I decided to go with the procedure (microdiscectomy). With that said, the ease of check-in, flow of process (day of surgery) knowledge and kindness of the staff was very comforting.
Robert H.
Submitted 12/17/19
Excellent
David L.
Submitted 12/11/19
Very satisfied
Karen L.
Submitted 12/06/19
Dr Shifflett is the best. His confidence in his ability to resolve my back pain was right on. I now have a life again. Thank you for taking care of me and continuing too.
Geoffrey G.
Submitted 11/27/19
Prompt and professional.
William B.
Submitted 11/26/19
I recently went to Dr. Shifflett for a spine consultation. I am 75 years old and have already had one spine surgery about 5 years ago. I have many issues with my spine and am in pain everyday because of it. Dr. Shifflett was compassionate, kind, answered all my questions, and there was no rush to move onto the next patient. He immediately diagnosed my main problem at L3-L4 and recommended a microdisectomy and microdecompression minimally invasive. I said O.K. let's proceed which we did. I liked his approach with me that "less is more" because many of the other neurosurgeons and orthopedic surgeons wanted to do a major anterior/posterior lumbar fusion. That is a big surgery that I'm trying to avoid. It has been 12 days post surgery now and I'm starting to feel better with less pain. He advised that at 6 weeks post surgery, I will feel much better.Dr. Shifflett is a very bright physician and a pleasure to converse with. I have all the confidence in the world in him and would highly recommend him to anyone with spine issues.
Terrence G.
Submitted 11/18/19
There is nothing like great news to make a visit excellent. After 5 months of pain, I am pain free! I cannot express how thankful I am for the wonderful care and overall experience I had at Disc and from Dr. Shifflett. Everything came off perfectly with my procedure and every effort was made to help understand what was wrong with my and what they could do to correct my condition. Thank You so much for the care I was given. I will always be grateful for Disc and Dr. Shifflett.
Susan W.
Submitted 11/14/19
Dr shuffler does not just have exceptional technical skills but has common sense a valuable commodity in a doctor
Agnes B.
Submitted 11/09/19
The office staff was very friendly and professional. Dr Shifflett was very knowledgeable made me feel at ease and I was very happy I chose this practice.
John B.
Submitted 11/08/19
I highly recommend Dr. Shifflett. He truly cares for his patients well being. His office staff is very professional and thoughtful like Dr. Shifflett.
Ralph W.
Submitted 11/03/19
satisfied
Joseph D.
Submitted 10/27/19
Not a visit this time -- just a prolonged telephone report on some MRIs in advance of an office appointment. But superb thoughtful, responsive, and thorough care, as usual. Bravo.
Donna H.
Submitted 10/25/19
Everyone in this practice is so patient & thorough & kind. Comfortable & professional office.
Matthew J.
Submitted 10/24/19
Anyone trained by Dr. Robert Bray and who is considered good enough to be trained by him are exceptional themselves and represents the practice well. This doctor was no exception to the rule and represents the practice well.
Yuri S.
Submitted 10/17/19
One of the best doctor visits ever and anywhere! An uniquely smart and intelligent physician who practices caution while driving at the beat conclusion.
William M.
Submitted 10/15/19
The best at what he does. Probably the best bedside manner I’ve ever seen from a doctor. He really listens and wants to help his patients !
Patricia M.
Submitted 10/02/19
I have suffered with back pain for 13 years. Six years ago I had surgery at UCI. It did not help. I met Dr. Shifflett and knew he was the surgeon for me. I had my surgery on 8/14/20. I feel so good and pain free. He is the best, kindest and bright.