Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Grant D. Shifflett, M.D. -  - Spine Surgeon

Grant D. Shifflett, M.D.

Spine Surgeon located in Marina Del Rey, CA & Newport Beach, CA

56 total reviews

Dr. Grant D. Shifflett always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 56 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Grant Shifflett below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Manaswi M.
Submitted 05/22/19
Fast & clear
Frankie L.
Submitted 05/17/19
Thorough exam and help understand the medical jargon.
Chris K.
Submitted 05/15/19
Grant is the best surgeon and has the best personality of any doctor I know!
William S.
Submitted 05/15/19
I arrived in December of this year with an array of painful symptoms and and fearful that my life had changed forever-and not for the better. I was immediately struck by this young surgeons calm and bright demeanor who came up with decipherable options to resolve my problems I am pleased to announce that his skill and knowledge has led me out of the darkest period of my life! I graduated from his care today and am fully functional again and can’t say thank you enough for all of the fine attention and knowledge he brought into a dismal equation. I give Dr Grant Shifflett my highest recommendation!!!
Thomas G.
Submitted 05/09/19
Felt confident in using him after first consultation
Karen M.
Submitted 05/04/19
2 months post surgery and I'm moving with much less pain. Dr. Shifflett and his team performed a major procedure to give me my life back. My 7 yr. old granddaughter said to me" Nonna, you don't walk all crooked anymore", brought tears to my eyes. Thank you, Dr. Shifflett
Alan B.
Submitted 04/29/19
Very skilled surgeon but most impressed with his staff pre-op and his listening and patience with me before and after surgery
Deanna M.
Submitted 04/26/19
Bedside manner. Explanation very clear and options to consider...started immediate action plan. Very professional. Facilities first class. Thank you. Howard & Deanna MacSporran
Susie A.
Submitted 04/26/19
Dr Shifflett took time to explain my situation and what he recommended as the next step. I look forward to his care
Ronald B.
Submitted 04/25/19
I was very satisfied with my initial visit with Dr. Shifflett. He sufficiently explained my medical issues in order for me to figure out how I wish to proceed.
Michael R.
Submitted 04/24/19
Dr. Shiffletts is a great physician. Unlike many out there, if he doesn’t feel that surgery is the best option (and he IS a surgeon), then he will explore all options first. Very caring and understanding. I highly recommend Dr. Shiffletts.
Thomas S.
Submitted 04/24/19
Making the appointment was confusing since the online schedule did not match the Dr’s actual schedule and the front desk person was new. However, the in office experience was smooth and the doctor very nice and paid attention to my issues.
Jon T.
Submitted 04/19/19
Dr. Shifflett and his staff are highly trained professionals.
Forrest S.
Submitted 04/10/19
Dr Shifflett has a superb presence. He covers the bases swiftly and succinctly.
Ernest W.
Submitted 04/04/19
Beyond his expertise Dr. Shifflett is generous to a fault with his time. I never feel rushed when consulting him.
Chloe M.
Submitted 03/13/19
Five stars says it all! Thorough, and kind. Very professional, and pleasant staff as well.
Greg D.
Submitted 03/13/19
Extremely nice and informative.
Laura D.
Submitted 03/11/19
Dr. Shifflett listened to everything I said and answered all of my questions that I had at our first appt. He seemed to really understand and pay attention to my concerns. I am feeling very confident moving forward with Dr. Shifflett.
Jeffrey T.
Submitted 03/06/19
Thought the onboarding via text was great. Followup was good too
Richard R.
Submitted 02/20/19
Every part of the experience with Disk, Dr Bray and Dr Shifflet from the beginning to the end was amazing experience Those professional experience I’ve ever had in business or personal experience Thank you so much for helping me be healthy again