Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Grant D. Shifflett, M.D. -  - Spine Surgeon

Grant D. Shifflett, M.D.

Spine Surgeon located in Marina Del Rey, CA & Newport Beach, CA

98 total reviews

Dr. Grant D. Shifflett always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 98 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Grant Shifflett below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Isaac L.
Submitted 09/20/19
I had gone to another Neurosurgeon before and was not happy with my experience. the visit was night and day compared to that. Dr. Shifflett was confident in a non-arrogant way that put me at ease with my situation. he spoke to me like an intelligent individual even though I was super tired during my visit because of my condition, and I probably seemed a little slow on the uptake. He was more than willing to listen to my concerns and take them into account in regards to treatment and scheduling. From the conversation it seemed clear that he was familiar with how insurance companies operate which was a refreshing change since many other doctors farm all of the insurance drama off to their medical coordinators and don't pay much attention to it. over all from my pre-operation experience, Dr. Shifftlett is very professional and attentive and seems to actually care about his patients.
Daina A.
Submitted 09/20/19
Dr. Schifflett is extremely knowledgeable, kind and trustworthy. I am looking forward to my challenging years ahead with him guiding what the best thing to do at that time will be.
Natalie W.
Submitted 09/13/19
after over two years of constant pain after a bad car accident I finally had a dual disc replacement with Dr. Schifflett and the only regret I have is that I haven't done it earlier. pain free and able to soon return to my 'normal' life and activities.
Gary F.
Submitted 09/12/19
Very easy to understand my options and the doctor appeared to really care
Laura B.
Submitted 09/10/19
Dr. Shifflett did surgery on my back 2 months ago. I am very pleased with my progress. He did an excellent job.
Jodi M.
Submitted 09/10/19
Dr. Shifflett was great. He was attentive, listened to my issues, and recommended a course of action to address my pain. He has great bedside manner.
Dow L.
Submitted 09/06/19
Dr. Shifflett took his time and explain in very detail the problems I having. I highly recommend him and if I decide on surgery he will be my doctor. Dow
Megan S.
Submitted 09/06/19
Dr. Shifflett is seriously a great doctor. He takes time with his patients allowing you to ask questions without feeling rushed. It is apparent that he wants to ensure you are well informed of all available treatment options and truly cares about your health and well being. He is exceptionally skilled and profoundly knowledgeable. No doubt, I would 100% recommend him to anyone in need of orthopedic treatment. I had a c6 disc replacement, the surgery couldn't have gone better and I can't imagine a better surgeon than Dr. Shifflett. Very grateful, thank you!
Daniel D.
Submitted 09/05/19
My first appointment with Dr. Schifflett was great! He throughly explained my options for cervical spine treatment and was open to answer any questions or concerns I had!
Rebecca K.
Submitted 09/04/19
I’m so impressed with, and grateful for, Dr. Shifflett’s thoroughness in studying my complicated spine problems. He takes plenty of time to explain frankly what my issues and options are. I have every confidence that he takes my best interests to heart and is competent to perform whatever he determines is the right treatment for me.
Sean S.
Submitted 08/31/19
It’s so refreshing to consult with a dr I trust , is smart, patient, explains to details and is genuine.
David H.
Submitted 08/29/19
I consider him one of the best doctors I’ve ever been to… Discussions of treatment plan were easy to understand. Definitely would recommend him to others.
Patricia M.
Submitted 08/24/19
I am 69 years old and Dr. Shifflett is best doctor I have ever had. A brilliant, caring dedicated man.
Chris K.
Submitted 08/23/19
Dr. Shifflett is perhaps one of the greatest orthopedic spine surgeons in all of los Angeles County!
Catherine P.
Submitted 08/23/19
Felt that I received competent information
James C.
Submitted 08/21/19
Unbelievable experience. Courteous and extremely professional staff. My back surgery went awesome with minimal down time afterwards. Got me back to work as a Firefighter in just three months. Dr. Shifflett was amazing.
Andrew Z.
Submitted 08/20/19
Best treatment by far !
Gary B.
Submitted 08/19/19
Excellent experience from top to bottom. First Class Medical Team. Came in from Las Vegas because 16 years ago this team of experts repaired my back flawlessly. Thrilled I was able so see Dr Shifflett, look forward to further diagnosis
Steven W.
Submitted 08/16/19
Dr Shifflett is great with his explanation of his procedures and seems to be very carrying and thoughtful
Roger W.
Submitted 08/09/19
Good