Testimonials and Reviews

Grant D. Shifflett, M.D. -  - Spine Surgeon

Grant D. Shifflett, M.D.

Spine Surgeon located in Marina Del Rey, CA & Newport Beach, CA

15 total reviews

Dr. Grant D. Shifflett always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 15 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Grant Shifflett below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dr. Grant Shifflett expertly diagnosed the debilitating, extremely painful back and leg problems that had been plaguing me for months. The surgery he performed was very successful and I can now walk (3 weeks post-op) almost entirely pain-free. Dr. Shifflett is easy to talk to, a good listener, down-to-earth, caring and pro-active. His office staff is helpful and responsive. I am very grateful to Dr. Shifflett and his team!
Marvin G.
10/25/18
I was suffering with severe stenosis at D4 AND D5. Before surgery I was in almost continuous back and leg pain. One and a half weeks after surgery I had NO pain!! Dr. Shifflett is an incredible surgeon and a wonderful, and caring person.
Earl C.
09/02/18
Dr. Shifflett was attentive & gave me an impressive amount of time for a thorough description and analysis of my condition.
Barbara G.
06/10/18
Dr. Shiflett was great! He took the time to examine and review my X-rays with me. He thoroughly explained his findings and I never felt rushed. You can tell that Dr Shiflett genuinely cares for his patients. Not only is Dr Shiflett a great doctor but he also has a great bedside manner!
Jessica G.
05/22/18
An exceptional man. Gracious, kind, clear in explanation and attentive to all details of care and concern. A very good experience. IF I had to have surgery I am so glad I had this man, this office, to take care of me.
Alan B.
05/13/18
Dr Grant Shifflett, You are one amazing Doctor and a great person. I am so blessed I met you, you give your profession a great name. Thank you, Judy Geller
Judy G.
05/12/18
Fantastic!, I could not be happier with my experiences with dr. Shifflett, “ the miracle man”, it is so nice not to have pain. Thank you Dr. Shifflett.
Allen A.
05/09/18
Positive and helpful, good information about future wellbeing. Believe in the doctor.
David E.
05/08/18
Dr. Shifflett is friendly and communicates well with patients as well as family. Explains procedures and options. I would highly recommend Dr. Shifflett.
Jacqueline K.
02/18/18
Dr. Shifflett is a wonderful surgeon and very concerned for his patients. The staff at DISC is also friendly and professional. I felt I got personal care every time I had a visit. I highly recommend him as my doctor. He would always go above and beyond my expectations
Susan N.
02/18/18
Dr. Shifflet is knowledgeable, approachable and takes his time to assure all questions are answered. He really cares about his patients and has the experience to solve issues. Outstanding.
Debra L.
01/14/18
It was a phone call to discuss progress of another physician as directed by Dr S
Jim B.
01/08/18
I was extremely pleased with Dr.Shifflett. Prior to surgery, he explained everything in an easy yo understand way. The surgery went well and his follow-up was thorough. I have already recommended several folks to the doctor should they want an initial or second opinion.
ALBERT O.
01/05/18
Dr. Schifflett performed two back surgeries on Rachel Chelsea in 2107. She is still recovering, but is making progress each month. She continues to see Dr. Schifflett or calls his office as needed. At all times, he and his staff are considerate and professional and give her the sense that she is not alone during this lengthy convalescence. She gives Dr. Schifflett and his team her highest recommendation!!
Michael P.
01/04/18
Dr. Shifflett provides excellent care and one never feels rushed during the appointments. I would recommend him enthusiastically to anyone seeking care for back issues.
Will W.
12/30/17
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location