Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Grant D. Shifflett, M.D. -  - Spine Surgeon

Grant D. Shifflett, M.D.

Spine Surgeon located in Marina Del Rey, CA & Newport Beach, CA

70 total reviews

Dr. Grant D. Shifflett always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 70 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Grant Shifflett below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Laura B.
Submitted 07/18/19
I have had wonderful service from Dr. Schifflet. I am 2 weeks post op, & everything has progressed well.
Jane A.
Submitted 07/15/19
Dr Shifflet is always wonderful. Best bedside manner.
Michael E.
Submitted 07/13/19
Quite professional
Judith S.
Submitted 07/12/19
Thank you for getting me in to see Dr. Zall next Tuesday rather than 2 weeks from now. I really appreciate it.
Karl S.
Submitted 07/10/19
Grant Shifflett is a very good doctor. Highly recommend him for spinal surgery. Excellent skill set and “bedside manner”. They had me up and walking the same day. I used the DISC surgery center in New Port. While I hope never to be back there, their facility is simply as good as it gets.
Lisa D.
Submitted 07/03/19
Dr Shifflett is very Knowledgeable on the new and non-invasive procedures available for his patients. My experience was seamless from beginning to end. You’re in great hands with Dr Shifflett!
Roger W.
Submitted 07/03/19
Grant is a sweetheart of a doctor. He is helpful and encouraging for me to regain my health and walking. Glad to have him.
Lale K.
Submitted 07/02/19
Perfect visit with Dr. Shifflett. He was clear, precise in his explanations of my condition. I trusted his judgement and how he proposes to deal with it.
William M.
Submitted 06/21/19
Great! Listens to his patients
William M.
Submitted 06/21/19
Finally a Doctor who will listen and find the proper solution Verses just being a mechanic. I would highly recommend him. Five stars!
Lacy C.
Submitted 06/19/19
I was +9 days from 2-level cervical disc replacement: no pain, full motion. Looking forward to shoulder nerve and muscle recovery. Procedure was a great success, so far.
Carlton W.
Submitted 06/15/19
I very appreciated his detailed and creative approach to Not Only the potential surgery but also the best way to discern (CT scan) exactly what part of my back truly needs immediate attention. I look forward to our next meeting!
Helen H.
Submitted 06/01/19
excellent surgeon and very caring person
Richard R.
Submitted 05/29/19
He spent enough time and explained my options
Manaswi M.
Submitted 05/22/19
Fast & clear
Frankie L.
Submitted 05/17/19
Thorough exam and help understand the medical jargon.
Chris K.
Submitted 05/15/19
Grant is the best surgeon and has the best personality of any doctor I know!
William S.
Submitted 05/15/19
I arrived in December of this year with an array of painful symptoms and and fearful that my life had changed forever-and not for the better. I was immediately struck by this young surgeons calm and bright demeanor who came up with decipherable options to resolve my problems I am pleased to announce that his skill and knowledge has led me out of the darkest period of my life! I graduated from his care today and am fully functional again and can’t say thank you enough for all of the fine attention and knowledge he brought into a dismal equation. I give Dr Grant Shifflett my highest recommendation!!!
Thomas G.
Submitted 05/09/19
Felt confident in using him after first consultation
Karen M.
Submitted 05/04/19
2 months post surgery and I'm moving with much less pain. Dr. Shifflett and his team performed a major procedure to give me my life back. My 7 yr. old granddaughter said to me" Nonna, you don't walk all crooked anymore", brought tears to my eyes. Thank you, Dr. Shifflett