Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Grant D. Shifflett, M.D. -  - Spine Surgeon

Grant D. Shifflett, M.D.

Spine Surgeon located in Marina Del Rey, CA & Newport Beach, CA

121 total reviews

Dr. Grant D. Shifflett always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 121 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Grant Shifflett below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gary B.
Submitted 08/19/19
Excellent experience from top to bottom. First Class Medical Team. Came in from Las Vegas because 16 years ago this team of experts repaired my back flawlessly. Thrilled I was able so see Dr Shifflett, look forward to further diagnosis
Steven W.
Submitted 08/16/19
Dr Shifflett is great with his explanation of his procedures and seems to be very carrying and thoughtful
Roger W.
Submitted 08/09/19
Good
Donald S.
Submitted 08/03/19
Dr. Shifflett carefully listened to me and then thoroughly explained to me his thoughts on what may be contributing to my pain. He was proactive in his decisions as to what steps he wants to take to address my issues and to offer as best as possible a solution. As a patient I was made to feel relaxed and comfortable by Dr. Shifflett.
Veronica W.
Submitted 08/02/19
Dr. Shifflett took the time to explain my condition and explain my treatment clearly. I did not feel rushed when I asked him questions or shared my concerns. His front office is friendly and professional. Overall, I'm so glad I came to see him and I feel I'm in good hands.
Stephen S.
Submitted 08/01/19
Excellent and very informative doctor. He really spends the time to explain to you about the details.
Hassan R.
Submitted 08/01/19
Very satisfied very pleased with the attitude very please with the way things were described to me I would recommend Dr. Shiflett to anyone
Chip I.
Submitted 07/31/19
In a world of hurry and you’re just a number to get through a line… Dr. Shifflett takes time, is personally interested, and goes out of his way to provide great personal care that goes beyond his obvious skill and education.
Joseph D.
Submitted 07/31/19
5-stars. Clear, thoughtful, and thorough consultation about complex spinal challenges.
Donovan Z.
Submitted 07/24/19
I have been under Dr. Shifflett's care for many years. He has been exceptional in his care and treatment and I would recommend him to anyone who needs assistance with their spine.
Deborah B.
Submitted 07/24/19
Dr. Schifflett, is amazing, warm, caring and compassionate I would not have anyone else doing my surgery, he takes away your fear and and explains everything in detail. I used to work with Surgeons and he is one of the finest I've met. Trusting the man who is repairing your spine is of utmost importance. It took me a long time to find him and I'm glad I did. Deborah Brooks
Laura B.
Submitted 07/18/19
I have had wonderful service from Dr. Schifflet. I am 2 weeks post op, & everything has progressed well.
Jane A.
Submitted 07/15/19
Dr Shifflet is always wonderful. Best bedside manner.
Michael E.
Submitted 07/13/19
Quite professional
Judith S.
Submitted 07/12/19
Thank you for getting me in to see Dr. Zall next Tuesday rather than 2 weeks from now. I really appreciate it.
Karl S.
Submitted 07/10/19
Grant Shifflett is a very good doctor. Highly recommend him for spinal surgery. Excellent skill set and “bedside manner”. They had me up and walking the same day. I used the DISC surgery center in New Port. While I hope never to be back there, their facility is simply as good as it gets.
Lisa D.
Submitted 07/03/19
Dr Shifflett is very Knowledgeable on the new and non-invasive procedures available for his patients. My experience was seamless from beginning to end. You’re in great hands with Dr Shifflett!
Roger W.
Submitted 07/03/19
Grant is a sweetheart of a doctor. He is helpful and encouraging for me to regain my health and walking. Glad to have him.
Lale K.
Submitted 07/02/19
Perfect visit with Dr. Shifflett. He was clear, precise in his explanations of my condition. I trusted his judgement and how he proposes to deal with it.
William M.
Submitted 06/21/19
Great! Listens to his patients