Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Grant D. Shifflett, M.D. -  - Spine Surgeon

Grant D. Shifflett, M.D.

Spine Surgeon located in Marina Del Rey, CA & Newport Beach, CA

4.95/5 Star Rating
124 total reviews

Dr. Grant D. Shifflett always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 124 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Grant Shifflett below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jon T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/19
Dr. Shifflett and his staff are highly trained professionals.
Forrest S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/19
Dr Shifflett has a superb presence. He covers the bases swiftly and succinctly.
Ernest W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/19
Beyond his expertise Dr. Shifflett is generous to a fault with his time. I never feel rushed when consulting him.
Chloe M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/19
Five stars says it all! Thorough, and kind. Very professional, and pleasant staff as well.
Greg D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/19
Extremely nice and informative.
Laura D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/11/19
Dr. Shifflett listened to everything I said and answered all of my questions that I had at our first appt. He seemed to really understand and pay attention to my concerns. I am feeling very confident moving forward with Dr. Shifflett.
Jeffrey T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/19
Thought the onboarding via text was great. Followup was good too
Richard R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/20/19
Every part of the experience with Disk, Dr Bray and Dr Shifflet from the beginning to the end was amazing experience Those professional experience I’ve ever had in business or personal experience Thank you so much for helping me be healthy again
Shira R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/19
The doctor was very nice and he explained my concerns
Marcus W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/19
Very through. Excellent staff. Scheduled futher visits. Very comforting.
John D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/05/19
Dr Shifflett was very personal and professional
Douglas A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/19
Dr Shifflett listens carefully. To me that’s the first sign of a good doctor
Jeffrey B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/19
Everyone there in office and in the labs were both courteous and friendly. Felt very welcomed.
Rosalio G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/19
Dr Shifflett takes the time to listen to your issues and covers all the possible solutions available to you. You never feel rushed and he helps extend a possible attitude so you know you are getting the best care and advice available. Recommend him for a primary evaluation or as a second opinion. He was my second opinion doctor as I was not satisfied with the advise and options given to me by the surgeon that performed my first spinal surgery. I immediately felt that my issue was going to be handled in the best possible manner.
Kristin J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/19
After several years of procrastination I discovered DISC, and Dr. Shifflett, and made an appointment to address my multiple lower back issues. At my first appointment I knew he was the right doctor for me. After all the scans and imaging were done, I was shocked to find out that my neck was actually in far worse shape than my back! It was decided to do the cervical artificial disc replacement. Had some bumps along the way due to miscommunication from my other doctors and imaging places, and Dr S. took the time to call me personally several times to answer questions and resolve issues. Dr. S. has always been very generous of his time, and you never feel rushed at your appointments. He explains things in layman terms, and is very warm and personable. My surgery at the Surgery Center went smoothly, and the care was excellent. The Imaging Center across the street is also fabulous, and so handy. Dr Shifflett's assistant Blake is also great, and helped me a lot in navigating all the insurance issues. I just had a follow up appt. yesterday, and again, much discussion about many things, I actually look forward to going! Thanks again everyone at DISC!
Kristine C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/19
Terrific doctor. This was my one year check up post back fusion and I feel fabulous. It was a perfect surgery. I recommend Dr. Shifflett to everyone. You owe it to yourself to find out about his minimally invasive surgery. Recovery was a breeze.
Bonnie J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/19
Dr. Shifflett is attentive, concerned and practical. I highly recommend him.
Barry B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/19
Dr. Shuffler was professional, interested, knowledgeable and kind. He answered all my questions. Barry B
Keith M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/19
My wife and I meet with Dr Shifflett to discuss my problems with my cervical and lower lumber spine because I needed another opinion from those that stated I need major surgery immediately. Dr Shifflet took considerable time with us going over the results of the MRI and X-Rays and the problems I had. He plan that at the beginning did not require surgery but therapy and injections and monitoring with micro surgery if my situation did not improve. He contacted my primary doctor and discussed with him and we have agreed on the plan. While other doctors wanted to operate right away Dr Shifflet took the time to to have a plan that would minimize my pain and a alternative to major surgery. We were impressed with the clarity in explaining the issues and his compassion .
Lauren O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/16/19
So easy to talk to. Answered all my questions. Seemed really concerned.