Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Grant D. Shifflett, M.D. -  - Spine Surgeon

Grant D. Shifflett, M.D.

Spine Surgeon located in Marina Del Rey, CA & Newport Beach, CA

121 total reviews

Dr. Grant D. Shifflett always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 121 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Grant Shifflett below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

William M.
Submitted 01/04/19
Great!
William M.
Submitted 12/29/18
DISC Surgery Center, Dr. Shifflett and his staff run a great facility. Having had three back surgeries, one in a hospital and two at DISC, their care was so much more personal in that environment. Thanks Dr. Bray and partners for creating what you have
Toni P.
Submitted 12/27/18
OMG! The best Doctor! Had two disks replaced two weeks ago. Now I have my groove back! Highly recommend this Doctor. Beautiful surgery center.
Rosalie S.
Submitted 12/12/18
I was extremely grateful to get an appointment with Dr. Shifflett and Dr Bray in such short notice and as a result of a very concise but specific analysis of my disc issue, I’ve agreed to surgery for early next week. Now awaiting a specific date and time. My thanks to both doctors for their kindness and helpful guidance. Rosalie Swedlin
Lisa A.
Submitted 12/07/18
Dr. Shifflett and staff have may me comfortable since our initial meeting. Their care and concern have made all the difference in my recovery.
Gabriel G.
Submitted 12/06/18
My appointments Dr. Shifflett are what doctor visits should be. He listens, explains, understands, and is patient. He will stay with you as long as you need, I’ve never felt that I’m one of a ton of patients he has to see, I feel like the only patient. He has made me assured throughout the process of diagnosing and ultimately leading to surgery.
Marvin G.
Submitted 10/25/18
Dr. Grant Shifflett expertly diagnosed the debilitating, extremely painful back and leg problems that had been plaguing me for months. The surgery he performed was very successful and I can now walk (3 weeks post-op) almost entirely pain-free. Dr. Shifflett is easy to talk to, a good listener, down-to-earth, caring and pro-active. His office staff is helpful and responsive. I am very grateful to Dr. Shifflett and his team!
Earl C.
Submitted 09/02/18
I was suffering with severe stenosis at D4 AND D5. Before surgery I was in almost continuous back and leg pain. One and a half weeks after surgery I had NO pain!! Dr. Shifflett is an incredible surgeon and a wonderful, and caring person.
Barbara G.
Submitted 06/10/18
Dr. Shifflett was attentive & gave me an impressive amount of time for a thorough description and analysis of my condition.
Jessica G.
Submitted 05/22/18
Dr. Shiflett was great! He took the time to examine and review my X-rays with me. He thoroughly explained his findings and I never felt rushed. You can tell that Dr Shiflett genuinely cares for his patients. Not only is Dr Shiflett a great doctor but he also has a great bedside manner!
Alan B.
Submitted 05/13/18
An exceptional man. Gracious, kind, clear in explanation and attentive to all details of care and concern. A very good experience. IF I had to have surgery I am so glad I had this man, this office, to take care of me.
Judy G.
Submitted 05/12/18
Dr Grant Shifflett, You are one amazing Doctor and a great person. I am so blessed I met you, you give your profession a great name. Thank you, Judy Geller
Allen A.
Submitted 05/09/18
Fantastic!, I could not be happier with my experiences with dr. Shifflett, “ the miracle man”, it is so nice not to have pain. Thank you Dr. Shifflett.
David E.
Submitted 05/08/18
Positive and helpful, good information about future wellbeing. Believe in the doctor.
Jacqueline K.
Submitted 02/18/18
Dr. Shifflett is friendly and communicates well with patients as well as family. Explains procedures and options. I would highly recommend Dr. Shifflett.
Susan N.
Submitted 02/18/18
Dr. Shifflett is a wonderful surgeon and very concerned for his patients. The staff at DISC is also friendly and professional. I felt I got personal care every time I had a visit. I highly recommend him as my doctor. He would always go above and beyond my expectations
Debra L.
Submitted 01/14/18
Dr. Shifflet is knowledgeable, approachable and takes his time to assure all questions are answered. He really cares about his patients and has the experience to solve issues. Outstanding.
Jim B.
Submitted 01/08/18
It was a phone call to discuss progress of another physician as directed by Dr S
ALBERT O.
Submitted 01/05/18
I was extremely pleased with Dr.Shifflett. Prior to surgery, he explained everything in an easy yo understand way. The surgery went well and his follow-up was thorough. I have already recommended several folks to the doctor should they want an initial or second opinion.
Michael P.
Submitted 01/04/18
Dr. Schifflett performed two back surgeries on Rachel Chelsea in 2107. She is still recovering, but is making progress each month. She continues to see Dr. Schifflett or calls his office as needed. At all times, he and his staff are considerate and professional and give her the sense that she is not alone during this lengthy convalescence. She gives Dr. Schifflett and his team her highest recommendation!!